Events

What is an “event”?

Basically, an event has a “Meet and Greet” character and is designed to promote the exchange of information and communication between players. This means, players usually meet with a specific occasion and have fun together!

And how does it actually work with events and Party Flags?

First you create your free event on flagstack. net/events. On the map the Party Flag will appear as a “Main Flag” of the event after being checked by the FLAGSTACK HQ. The main flag itself can only be collected from the start time of the event – for 12 hours. If the organizer has linked a special icon to the event, it will be added to your player account by collecting the main flag.

Event Party Flags – What are they good for?

Only close to this main flag you can select the event package you want to buy, which you have won before or bought in the shop. The system will deploy the 25, 50 or 100 flags fully automatically in a radius of 500 m around the main flag and they will remain at the random coordinates for 12 hours. Every event participant (including the layman) can collect these flags – but the layman does not receive capture-on points.

The Party Flags (light green) spread on the map are automatically published in the above mentioned radius by the system. It is not possible to check whether the Party Flag is in a secure area or how good the mobile phone reception is. Therefore, Party Flags may be inaccessible to players in individual cases. If flags from the event package are located in areas that are not accessible, you can move them by 150m as the flag owner – similar to other flags.

For a fair cooperation some basic requirements are necessary for the submission of an event:

The ability to plan: Please note that there is a deadline of at least one week before the event. This is necessary so that the event can be checked and published. And of course, that interested players have enough time to register.

Stacking:  Stacking events at the same location does not make sense. Therefore, there must be a minimum of 24 hours between two events at the same location.

Event-Badges: There are also badges for organizing and visiting events.

In order for an event to count for the organizer’s “Event Manager” badge, at least 5 participants must have captured the event’s “Main Event Flag”.

Accessibility: The stationary location and a radius of 500 metres around the event flag must be open to the public.

With this arrangement we want to create fair conditions for all players – every FLAGSTACK player should have the same possibilities and basic requirements to get his points – also with the Party Flags.

For organizers: Become an event manager

Prerequisite: At least 5 participants must have captured the Event Flag per event.

For visitors: Become a party lion

Top

Events

Was ist eigentlich ein „Event“?

Grundsätzlich hat ein Event „Meet and Greet“- Charakter und soll den Informations-Austausch und allgemein die Kommunikation der Spieler untereinander fördern. Das heißt, die Spieler treffen sich meist mit einem konkreten Anlass und haben gemeinsam Spaß!

Und wie funktioniert das eigentlich mit den Events und den Party-Flaggen?

Als erstes legst du unter flagstack.net/events dein kostenloses Event an. Auf der Karte erscheint die Party Flagge nach Überprüfung durch das Flagstack HQ als „Main-Flag“ des Events.  Die Main-Flag selbst kann erst ab der Startzeit des Events – ebenfalls für 12 Stunden – eingesammelt werden. Sofern der Veranstalter ein Special-Icon mit dem Event verknüpft hat, wird dieses mit dem Einsammeln der Main-Flag in deinen Spieleraccount eingebucht.

Event-Flaggen – Wozu sind die gut?

Nur in der Nähe dieser Main-Flag kannst du das gewünschte Event Paket 25, 50 oder 100 auslegen, welches du vorher im Shop gekauft hast. Das System legt die 25, 50 oder 100 Flaggen vollautomatisch in einem Radius von 500m um die Main-Flag herum aus und sie bleiben für 12 Stunden an den Zufallskoordinaten. Jeder Event-Teilnehmer (auch der/die Auslegende) kann diese Flaggen einsammeln – der/die Auslegende erhält dafür aber keine capture-on Punkte.

Die auf der Karte verteilten Party Flaggen (hellgrün) werden automatisch im o. g. Radius vom System veröffentlicht. Eine Überprüfung, ob die Party Flagge in einem Sicherheitsbereich liegt oder wie gut der Handyempfang ist, kann dabei nicht erfolgen. Daher kann es in Einzelfällen vorkommen, dass Party Flaggen für Spieler nicht erreichbar sind. Sollten Flaggen aus dem Event-Paket auf nicht zugänglichen Bereichen platziert werden, kannst Du diese als Owner der Flaggen wie andere Flaggen auch, noch um 150m verschieben.

Für ein faires Miteinander sind einige grundsätzliche Anforderung für das Einreichen eines Events notwendig:

Planmäßigkeit: Bitte beachtet eine Einreichungsfrist von mind. eine Woche vor Event. Diese ist notwendig, damit das Event geprüft und freigeschaltet werden kann. Und natürlich, das interessierte Spieler genug Zeit haben um sich anzumelden. 

„Stapeln“: Ein Stapeln von Events am selben Ort ist nicht sinnvoll. Daher muss zwischen 2 Events am selben Ort mindestens eine Zeit von 24 Stunden liegen.

Event-Badges: Auch für das Organisieren und Besuchen von Events gibt es Badges.

Damit ein veranstaltetes Event für das „Event-Manager“-Badge des Organisators zählt, müssen mindestens 5 Teilnehmer die „Event-Hauptflagge“ des Events gecaptured haben.

Zugänglichkeit: Der stationäre Veranstaltungsort sowie ein Radius von 500 Metern um die Eventflagge muss für jedermann öffentlich zugänglich sein.

Mit dieser Regelung wollen wir faire Bedingungen für alle Spieler schaffen – jeder Flagstack-Spieler soll die gleichen Möglichkeiten bekommen und Grundvoraussetzungen haben um seine Punkte zu erzielen – auch bei den Partyflaggen.

Für Organisatoren: Werde „Event-Manager“

Voraussetzung: Pro Event müssen min. 5 Teilnehmer die Event-Flagge gecaptured haben.

Für Besucher: Werde zum „Party-Löwen“

Top